White Lies

Herausgeber: Bookouture Veröffentlichungsdatum: 2018-04-20

Beschreibung

'Wow, wow, wow, wow, wow, what a book! grabs you from the very beginning and doesn't let you go until the very last page An absolutely fabulous, nail-biting thriller!!' 5 stars, Stardust Book Reviews Alexandra Inglis is a respected family doctor, trusted by her patients to keep their most intimate secrets. And if sometimes the boundaries between duty and desire blur well, she's only human. But when Alex oversteps a line with Jonathan, one of her patients, she knows she's gone too far. Jonathan is obsessive, and to get what he wants he will tear Alex's world apart threatening not only her career but her marriage and family too. Soon Alex finds she's capable of doing almost anything to keep hold of her perfect life, as it begins to spin dangerously out of her control A darkly gripping domestic drama of secrets and lies, from the bestselling author of The Daughter. Perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard, Louise Jensen and The Couple Next Door.What everyone is saying about White Lies: ';WOW.... I LOVED IT, best book this year, if you read one book this decade read this!!' 5 stars, Goodreads reviewer ';I absolutely loved this He Said/She Said story... I was literally gripped all the way.' Goodreads reviewer ';I read this in a series of gulps, unable to stop turning the pages Stunning.' Cass Green ';Gut-wrenchingly brilliant and addictive.' Roz Watkins ';Absolutely BRILLIANT. Twisty and compelling, guaranteed to make the reader question who is telling the truth. I devoured it in one sitting.' Lisa Hall, author of Between You and Me 'A tense, emotional read with brilliant twists. I absolutely loved it.' Susi Holliday ';There were so many twists and turns that I didn't see coming at all... just when you thought you had it figured out... you didn't!!' 5 stars, Goodreads reviewer ';An absolute page turner. I couldn't stop reading Who is speaking the truth, who is lying?... An absolutely gripping psychological thriller. I would highly recommend' 5 stars, Goodreads review ';I read this latest book by Lucy almost holding my breath She had me guessing right until the last chapter which I love.' Book Reviews 4 U ';I wasn't sure who was telling the truth and who was lying. I kept turning the pages because I wanted to know the truth...and if there even was a truth! Dark, twisted, twisty, dangerous!' 5 stars, Melissa in the City ';I was hooked right from the start I didn't want to put it down and read it in a few hours as I needed to know what happened

Hide/show more

Zusätzliche Informationen

Angebot: Bookouture

Typ: EPub

Seiten: 350

ISBN: 9781786814500

Zusätzliche Informationen

Angebot: Bookouture

Typ: EPub

Seiten: 350

ISBN: 9781786814500

Weitere eBooks von Lucy Dawson
Laden... Bitte warten