12th Candle

Herausgeber: HarperCollins Veröffentlichungsdatum: 2019-10-08

Beschreibung

Middle school meets magic in this hilarious and heartfelt novel about a girl whose life flips when she wishes on an enchanted candleperfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski and Wendy Mass. Sage Sassafrass life is cursed! No, really. Since birth, Sage has been plagued bythe Contrarium Curse thats set her at odds with classmate Priscilla Petty.Every time something goes right for Priscilla, it goes terribly, horribly wrong for Sage. And things always go well for Priscilla.Sage blames the curse for all her middle school miseryfrom losing a friend to failing gym to gaining a reputation as the girl whose daddys in trouble. So when Sage is given a magical candle on her twelfth birthday, she seizes the chance to turn her luck aroundwith a wish to reverse the curse.But when the consequences of her wish take a terrible turn, Sage has to team up with her worst enemybefore shes doomed to a life of opposites forever.

Hide/show more

Zusätzliche Informationen

Genre: Science fiction (Children's/YA)

Angebot: Katherine Tegen Books

Typ: EPub

Seiten: 336

ISBN: 9780062654991

Zusätzliche Informationen

Genre: Science fiction (Children's/YA)

Angebot: Katherine Tegen Books

Typ: EPub

Seiten: 336

ISBN: 9780062654991

Weitere eBooks von Kim Tomsic
Laden... Bitte warten