Last Wife

Herausgeber: Bookouture Veröffentlichungsdatum: 2019-10-11

Beschreibung

Trusting his family was her first mistake. All Ria ever wanted was a family. Growing up alone in foster care, she imagined just how it would be. So when she fell in love with Grayson and had their daughter Shelley, she was determined to make his family love her too. She knew she'd never fit in with her glamorous sisters-in-law, or at the exclusive picture-perfect Chicago parties her mother-in-law threw, but with Grayson's arm around her waist she tried her best to be a Parker. Everything changed when Grayson disappeared. Until one morning, Grayson leaves the house for work and never comes home. Left to raise Shelley alone, Ria is forced to turn to her husband's family, to let her intimidating mother-in-law into her life, allow her to babysit Shelley, and accept her financial support. She tries to ignore the feeling that her sisters-in-law never thought she was good enough. They say they have no idea what happened to Grayson, and she tries very hard to believe them. But Ria is about to learn that every Parker wife has secrets. And protecting her daughter might come at a terrible price Utterly compelling, The Last Wife is an emotionally-charged novel about what one woman will do to survive. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Kerry Fisher and The Other Woman. Readers love Nicola Marsh!';This book has it all!!!!!!!!!!! Scandal, secrets, lies, murder, mystery, love. You think you have figured out, but do you?... My first book by Nicola Marsh, won't be my last.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ';INCREDIBLE!... I was convinced multiple times that I had it figured out when I never actually did It will stick with me for a while afterwards and I don't think I've ever read a thriller quite like this one before.' Goodreads reviewer ';Oh my goodness this book was fabulous [an] all-consuming, completely engrossing story. The ending was incredible and not what I predicted at all. Amazing. Highly recommended. Five big stars.' Psycho-Thrilla Books, 5 stars ';Holy smokes will rock you to the core it's not just a scandal it's a gut-wrenching sucker punch that literally takes your breath away I never saw that shocker coming towards me. Nicola's books are amazing and I can't wait to see what she's brewing up next! I'll take two please!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ';I. Loved. This I didn't see the ending coming until the moments that it was happening it was impossible to pick who it could be.' Coffee And Trainspotting, 5 stars ';I just absolutely loved it I can't say enough good things about this book. Between the plot, characters and all the twists in this book it made it an easy and fast read. I would definitely recommend it

Hide/show more

Zusätzliche Informationen

Angebot: Bookouture

Typ: EPub

Seiten: 350

ISBN: 9781838880514

Zusätzliche Informationen

Angebot: Bookouture

Typ: EPub

Seiten: 350

ISBN: 9781838880514

Weitere eBooks von Nicola Marsh
Laden... Bitte warten