Dead Man's Prayer (DI Frank Farrell, Book 1)

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Release date: 2016-09-02

Description

'Gripping ... a compelling and authentic page-turner' Sunday Mail'A must read!' Reader review'A sparkling debut!' Reader reviewThe first in an exciting new Scottish crime thriller series. Perfect for fans of L J Ross, Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves.Ex-priest DI Frank Farrell has returned to his roots in Dumfries, only to be landed with a disturbing murder case. Even worse, Farrell knows the victim: Father Boyd, the man who forced him out of the priesthood eighteen years earlier.With no leads, Farrell must delve into the old priest's past, one that is inexorably linked with his own. But his attention is diverted when a pair of twin boys go missing. The Dumfries police force recover one in an abandoned church, unharmed. But where is his brother?As Farrell investigates the two cases, he can't help but feel targeted. Is someone playing a sinister game, or is he seeing patterns that don't exist? Either way, it's a game Farrell needs to win before he loses his grip on his sanity, or someone else turns up dead.

Hide/show more

Additional Information

Genre: Crime & mystery

Collection: One More Chapter

Type: EPub

Pages: 344

ISBN: 9780008200954

Additional Information

Genre: Crime & mystery

Collection: One More Chapter

Type: EPub

Pages: 344

ISBN: 9780008200954

Other ebooks releases by Jackie Baldwin
Loading... Please wait