Don't Try To Find Me

Publisher: HarperCollins Release date: 2014-07-08

Description

When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find herlaunching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl.Dont try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marleys hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away.As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have limited resources. If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com.But Marley isnt the only one with secrets.With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. Its not what they think; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when its discovered that shes lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marleys disappearance.Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse?

Hide/show more

Additional Information

Genre: Thriller / suspense

Collection: William Morrow

Type: EPub

Pages: 384

ISBN: 9780062305862

Additional Information

Genre: Thriller / suspense

Collection: William Morrow

Type: EPub

Pages: 384

ISBN: 9780062305862

Other ebooks releases by Holly Brown
Loading... Please wait