Favourite Child

Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd Release date: 2019-08-26

Description

Where there's daring, there's danger...Isabella Ashton has always been her father's favourite, but when she gets involved with the new Birth Control Movement, he is scandalised. A decade has elapsed since the end of the Great War and running a family planning clinic in Salford is challenging but rewarding work.Bella is grateful for the help of Violet Howarth, a generous-hearted woman who takes her in off the street. Before long, a friendship with Violet's son, Dan, blossoms into the beginnings of love.But Bella also crosses paths with handsome ne'er-do-well Billy Quinn, leader of an illegal betting ring, and everything she has worked for is suddenly put at risk.This is a bewitching tale of drama, jealousy and the fight for women's rights, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Nadine Dorries.Praise for The Favourite Child'Compelling and fascinating' Middlesborough Evening Gazette'A revelation in telling us what it was like before women had rights' 5* Reader review'One of those books that you can't put down, loved it' 5* Reader review

Hide/show more

Additional Information

Genre: Sagas

Collection: Canelo Saga

Type: EPub

Pages: 300

ISBN: 9781788636643

Additional Information

Genre: Sagas

Collection: Canelo Saga

Type: EPub

Pages: 300

ISBN: 9781788636643

Other ebooks releases by Freda Lightfoot
Loading... Please wait