Putting on the Style

Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd Release date: 2019-09-23

Description

Bargains galore and life in the raw...Folk are just emerging from the shadow of WWII and money is still tight. So the vibrant market of Champion Street is a source of many a tempting bargain - as well as all the local gossip.Dena loves her Saturday job at Belle Garside's market caf and her ready smile makes her a universal favourite. She is soon in thrall to Belle's two good-looking and dangerous sons. But fate has other plans in store when her younger brother is killed by a gang of thugs.Only when it is far too late does Dena begin to ask herself one terrifying question: has she fallen in love with her brother's killer?A moving saga of second chances and forbidden love set around a bustling caf in 1950s Manchester, perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Ellie Dean.Praise for Putting on the Style'You can't put a price on Freda Lightfoot's stories from Manchester's 1950s Champion Street Market. They bubble with enough life and colour to brighten up the dreariest day and they have characters you can easily take to your heart' Northern Echo'A rattling good read to touch the heart of anyone who has loved someone they shouldn't have' Dorset Evening Echo'Deftly chronicled' Telegraph & Argus'Freda Lightfoot's talent for creating believable characters makes this a page-turning read' Newcastle Evening Chronicle

Hide/show more

Additional Information

Genre: Sagas

Collection: Canelo Saga

Type: EPub

Pages: 300

ISBN: 9781788636681

Additional Information

Genre: Sagas

Collection: Canelo Saga

Type: EPub

Pages: 300

ISBN: 9781788636681

Other ebooks releases by Freda Lightfoot
Loading... Please wait