Soldier of the Queen

Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd Release date: 2019-11-11

Description

The first volume in an epic trilogy spanning four generations of a great soldering family.Colby Goff had been born to the cavalry - it was in his blood and in his bones. He would live, fight, love and die as a soldier whose first allegiance was to his regiment.He was eighteen the first time he faced death. That was in 1854, at Balaclava - at what would be called the Charge of the Light Brigade. It was on that day that Colby became a man.His love of adventure would take him from the Crimea to the Zulu Wars, from the War between the States to the bloody days of the Paris Commune, proving himself throughout as one of the finest soldiers of his time.An absolutely electrifying thriller of war, combat and loyalty, perfect for fans of Adrian Goldsworthy, Paul Fraser Collard and Allan Mallinson.

Hide/show more

Additional Information

Genre: War & combat fiction

Collection: Canelo Action

Type: EPub

Pages: 300

ISBN: 9781788637251

Additional Information

Genre: War & combat fiction

Collection: Canelo Action

Type: EPub

Pages: 300

ISBN: 9781788637251

Other ebooks releases by Max Hennessy
Loading... Please wait