Blunted Lance

Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd Release date: 2019-11-11

Description

The end of an era, and the birth of a new kind of combat...The Regiment - the 19th Lancers - mattered to the Goffs, generation after generation, more than anything else.From the Sudan to South Africa, from Flanders to Palestine - from the charge and skirmish on the open plain in the last outposts of the Empire, to the mud and stench of the trenches in the First World War, they continue to fight with ferocious intensity.But even as Colby Goff rises to the rank of Field Marshal and Dabney receives the honours of a hero, they witness the decline of their beloved cavalry, as the horse and sword give way to the tank and machine gun.Blunted Lance is the second in a breathtaking trilogy that spans three generations of an army dynasty, perfect for fans of Adrian Goldsworthy, Alistair MacLean and Paul Fraser Collard.

Hide/show more

Additional Information

Genre: War & combat fiction

Collection: Canelo Action

Type: EPub

Pages: 300

ISBN: 9781788637268

Additional Information

Genre: War & combat fiction

Collection: Canelo Action

Type: EPub

Pages: 300

ISBN: 9781788637268

Other ebooks releases by Max Hennessy
Loading... Please wait