Heal

Publisher: Atria Books/Beyond Words Release date: 2019-10-22

Description

Go on a fascinating scientific and spiritual journey in this eye-opening book that explores the body's incredible ability to heal itselfperfect for fans of Deepak Chopra and Anita Moorjani. When we receive diagnoses from medical professionals, we are often so overwhelmed that we give up authority over our own health and well-being. But the truth is, we have more control over our health and life that we have been led to believe, and that belief is at the core of our body's capacity to heal itself. Based on the groundbreaking documentary of the same name, Heal follows two people on their healing journeys, while combining science-backed research and real-world testimonials from experts like Marianne Williamson, Bruce Lipton, Deepak Chopra, Bernie Siegel, Anita Moorgani, Kelly Brogan, and many others, to offer hope and alternative treatments for the many people suffering from a variety of chronic illnesses. By identifying the emotional roots of illnesses, we can tap into the body's healing powers and discover that although healing can be complex and deeply personal, it can also happen spontaneously in a moment. Heal shows us that science and spirituality are united and demonstrates that our thoughts, beliefs, and emotions have a huge impact on our overall health and the ability to recover from illness and injury.

Hide/show more

Additional Information

Genre: Popular medicine & health

Collection: Atria Books/Beyond Words

Type: EPub

Pages: 272

ISBN: 9781582707273

Additional Information

Genre: Popular medicine & health

Collection: Atria Books/Beyond Words

Type: EPub

Pages: 272

ISBN: 9781582707273

Other ebooks releases by Kelly Noonan Gores
Loading... Please wait