Snow Foal - the perfect Christmas book for children

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd Release date: 2019-11-14

Description

'I absolutely love Snow Foal - it's so truthful, tender and touching. A book to read in a day and remember for a lifetime.' - Dame Jacqueline WilsonThe perfect Christmas book for children. A beautiful and heart-wrenching middle grade debut for kids aged 9 to 11, full of love, healing, friendship and hope. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson's Tracey Beaker, Cathy Cassidy, Pax and Gill Lewis. When eleven-year-old Addie goes to stay with a foster-care family on a remote Exmoor farm in the midst of a very cold winter, she is full of hurt, anger and a deep mistrust of everyone around her. Until one day, when she rescues a tiny wild foal from the moorland snow and Addie discovers that perhaps she's not so alone after all. And as adventure and unexpected friendship blossom, Addie is determined that both of them will know what is to be home again soon . . . Susanna Bailey divides her time between writing, freelance social-work, and lecturing in Creative Writing at Bath Spa University, where she also studied. Susanna wrote Snow Foal during her time at the same university where she drew much inspiration from her tutor, award-winning David Almond. Snow Foal has already been shortlisted for the Joan Aitken Future Classics Prize.

Hide/show more

Additional Information

Genre: Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage)

Collection: Egmont

Type: EPub

Pages: 304

ISBN: 9781405294942

Additional Information

Genre: Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage)

Collection: Egmont

Type: EPub

Pages: 304

ISBN: 9781405294942

Other ebooks releases by Susanna Bailey
Loading... Please wait