Fox From His Lair

Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd Release date: 2020-02-06

Description

A hunt that will decide the victor of the Second World War...Throughout the summer of 1944, southern England was transformed into one huge armed camp as the allied forces made their final preparations for D-Day. It was at this crucial moment in history that the Fox emerged from his lair.The Fox had many names and many disguises, but behind them all lay the resource and ingenuity of a dedicated German agent. His very existence was not suspected until a totally unexpected E-Boat attack on a landing resulting in hundreds of casualties, and the loss of a set of top-secret plans detailing the invasion.Desperate to stop them falling into enemy hands, two officers are tasked with recovering the plans and taking out the Fox. Failure would mean the total defeat of the allied forces. Failure is not an optionA gripping, action-packed D-Day thriller from a master of the war story, perfect for fans of Frederick Forsyth, John le Carr and Alistair MacLean.

Hide/show more

Additional Information

Genre: Second World War fiction

Collection: Canelo Action

Type: EPub

Pages: 304

ISBN: 9781788637305

Additional Information

Genre: Second World War fiction

Collection: Canelo Action

Type: EPub

Pages: 304

ISBN: 9781788637305

Other ebooks releases by Max Hennessy
Loading... Please wait