Mother I Could Have Been

Publisher: Bookouture Release date: 2019-11-22

Description

Why would you walk away from the one person you can't live without? As a child, Vicky Hall never had the sort of family she wanted. The least important person in her new step-family, ignored by her mother in favour of her two younger half-siblings, Vicky was always an afterthought. Sitting alone at her graduation ceremony at the age of twenty-one, she vows to create her own family and her own life, one which is full of the love and attention she has always craved. When Vicky meets William and falls pregnant in Greece that summer, it isn't planned. But the two of them believe they can make it work, showering their child with the love which they believe should be enough. But when her son Theo is two, Vicky leaves him in the care of her mother-in-law, walks out of her front door and drives to a hotel where she takes a room for the night. She doesn't return. It's unthinkable. What kind of mother does that? The kind who is hiding a story you can never imagine. The Mother I Could Have Been is a heartbreaking story of impossible decisions and second chances, from the bestselling author of The Silent Wife and The Woman I Was Before. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain. Readers are loving The Mother I Could Have Been!';WOW! An amazing read!!!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ';I wish I could have read this book in one sitting I literally couldn't put it down.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ';Kerry Fisher goes from strength to strength, with The Mother I Could Have Been being her best book yet.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ';This is a book that once I picked up, it totally consumed me. I ended up reading it in one evening as I was so absorbed by what was in front of me and I had to see how everything was going to end An absolute must read.' By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars';I have loved every book I've read by this author and this is no exception. I loved it. I didn't want it to end. Excellent read.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars ';An incredible read. So well written and heartfelt.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars ';I don't even know how to start this review as I know my words will never do it justice. Each time I pick one of Kerry's books up, I wonder how it is going to top her previous book as each and every one I've read has absolutely blown me away and warmed me to the core

Hide/show more

Additional Information

Collection: Bookouture

Type: EPub

Pages: 350

ISBN: 9781838880279

Additional Information

Collection: Bookouture

Type: EPub

Pages: 350

ISBN: 9781838880279

Other ebooks releases by Kerry Fisher
Loading... Please wait