House of Secrets

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Release date: 2019-11-28

Description

The twisty new mystery from the author of The Stranger in Our HomeShe's married to him. But does she know him at all?Claire lives with her family in a beautiful house overlooking the water. But she feels as if she's married to a stranger - one who is leading a double life. As soon as she can get their son Joe away from him, she's determined to leave Duncan.But finding out the truth about Duncan's secret life leads to consequences Claire never planned for. Now Joe is missing, and she's struggling to piece together the events of the night that tore them all apart.Alone in an isolated cottage, hiding from Duncan, Claire tries to unravel the lies they've told each other, and themselves. Something happened to her family ... But can she face the truth?Dark domestic suspense with a twist - perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Megan Miranda'Chilling and heart-rending, a creepy, atmospheric story with a beautifully-drawn, bleak setting and memorably flawed characters' Roz Watkins'Beautifully written, with a chilling mystery at its core, Magpie is a suspenseful and twisty pleasure of a read' Howard Linskey'This eerie tale lingered with me for days after I'd read the final page. I didn't see the final twist coming!' Nicola Rayner'I could not stop reading this - creepy and compelling. I loved it' Sarah Ward

Hide/show more

Additional Information

Genre: Derbyshire & Peak District

Collection: Avon

Type: EPub

Pages: 384

ISBN: 9780008389802

Additional Information

Genre: Derbyshire & Peak District

Collection: Avon

Type: EPub

Pages: 384

ISBN: 9780008389802

Other ebooks releases by Sophie Draper
Loading... Please wait