Sandblast

Publisher: Pinnacle Books Release date: 2020-03-31

Description

Fans of Vince Flynn and Lee Child rejoice! It's time for your next action hero.Lieutenant Faraz Abdallah is willing to do anything for his country, but this time, his ultimate patriot mission will take him into the belly of the beast.and right into the heart of the Taliban.Written with authentic detail, former foreign correspondent Al Pessin takes the reader on a pulse-pounding adventure, where Faraz learns that in order to defeat the enemy, you have to become your enemy.The plane carrying the Secretary of Defense is blown out of the sky. The Defense Intelligence Agency greenlights an unprecedented responseOperation: Sandblast. Pentagon Covert Ops runner Bridget Davenport, must find someone to infiltrate the Taliban, get to the terrorist mastermind, and at all costs stop his plan for an attack more destructive than 9/11. Bridget finds young California-raised Afghan-American Lieutenant Faraz Abdallah. His heritage and military training make him the perfect undercover agent, but no one knows whether he can do the job. Success depends on Faraz's ability to fool the Taliban's top leaders and become a terrorist, while remembering why he's really there. Bridget believes in him, but it will take everything she has to keep the president and the top brass from pulling the plug . . . The author's experience as a former foreign correspondent that spent more than 15 years overseas paints a vivid and unique thriller that will grip readers till the bitter end! ';Pessin calls on his years in the Pentagon and White House press corps for the keen details that bring this tale to life.'T. Jefferson Parker,New York Timesbestselling author ';A nail-biter of a thriller.'Les Standiford,author ofWater to the Angels ';A taut action-thriller that really pulls you in.'Henry V. ONeil, author ofThe Sim War Series ';This timely, realistic story will be awarded top marks byfans of Alex Berensen and VinceFlynn.'Hank Phillippi Ryan

Hide/show more

Additional Information

Genre: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Collection: Pinnacle Books

Type: EPub

Pages: 432

ISBN: 9780786046720

Additional Information

Genre: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Collection: Pinnacle Books

Type: EPub

Pages: 432

ISBN: 9780786046720

Other ebooks releases by Al Pessin
Loading... Please wait