Brightest Star

Publisher: Kensington Books Release date: 2020-09-29

Description

Perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber and readers who can't get enough Hallmark movies, this special Christmas treat will warm your heart just in time for the cozy holiday season. A sparkling new novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Fern Michaels is exactly what you need to get in the spirit of the season. Christmas is more than just a celebration for Lauren Montgomery. For generations, it's been her family's livelihood. Their Christmas shop, Razzle Dazzle Decor, has seen seasonal fads come and go, but there's one trend they can't escape. Online superstores are swallowing their sales, and this Christmas season will need to be their best ever if the store is to stay in business. To help keep the shop afloat, Lauren also has a sideline, writing biographies for business figures. She's thrilled when her literary agent contacts her with a new proposalbefore learning that the subject will be none other than John Gerald Giompalo. He's the titan behind Globalgoods.com, the online retailer that has spelled doom for hundreds of small businesses just like Razzle Dazzle Decor. Despite her misgivings, Lauren travels to Seattle to confer with the mogul, and is caught off guard when his son, John Jr., attends the meeting too. Handsome, intelligent, and deeply kind, he's perfectapart from the fact that he's part of the company threatening everything Lauren loves. As her deadline, and Christmas, draw closer, Lauren knows that there's more than her family's shop at stake. Her heart is, too. But there's no better time than the holidays to make a secret wish on the brightest star you seeand let the season's magic take hold . . .

Hide/show more

Additional Information

Genre: Adventure

Collection: Kensington Books

Type: EPub

Pages: 368

ISBN: 9781496726209

Additional Information

Genre: Adventure

Collection: Kensington Books

Type: EPub

Pages: 368

ISBN: 9781496726209

Other ebooks releases by Fern Michaels
Loading... Please wait