Other Woman

Publisher: Boldwood Books Release date: 2020-10-13

Description

'An engaging, emotionally-charged and intriguing story' Michelle GormanNo one gets to the heart of human relationships quite so perceptively as Brookfield.' The MirrorOn a normal day, in a normal house, on a normal street, wife and mother Fran has had enough. She packs a case, leaves a note for her bullying husband Pete, and one for her beloved twenty-year-old son Harry, and heads to the airport - and freedom. In another house, on another street, Helena is desperately baiting her husband Jack into a fight. These days it feels like the only way to get Jack to take notice of her. Passionate, volatile, increasingly fragile, Helena is fast running out of hope.What Helena and Fran don't know, is that soon their lives are going to collide in ways neither expect nor understand. And if Fran and Helena are going to change their own futures, then first they will have to change each other's.Amanda Brookfield is back with a triumphant, crackling story about love, marriage, lies and fate, and how our destinies can be changed by the smallest decisions. Perfect for fans of Sheila O'Flanagan, Jane Fallon and Jane Green.Praise for Amanda Brookfield'Unputdownable. Perceptive. Poignant. I loved it.' bestselling author Patricia Scanlan on Before I Knew You'If Joanna Trollope is the queen of the Aga Saga, then Amanda Brookfield must be a strong contender for princess.' Oxford Times

Hide/show more

Additional Information

Genre: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Collection: Boldwood Books

Type: EPub

ISBN: 9781838895914

Additional Information

Genre: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Collection: Boldwood Books

Type: EPub

ISBN: 9781838895914

Other ebooks releases by Amanda Brookfield
Loading... Please wait