Death Without Company

Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group Release date: 2007-02-27

Description

Walt investigates a death by poison in this gripping novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Depth of Winter--Death Without Company isthe second in the Longmire seriesFans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love Craig Johnson, New York Times bestselling author of Hell Is Empty and As the Crow Flies, who garnered both praise and an enthusiastic readership with his acclaimed debut novel featuring Sheriff Walt Longmire, The Cold Dish, the first in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit drama series. Now Johnson takes us back to the rugged landscape of Absaroka County, Wyoming, for Death Without Company. When Mari Baroja is found poisoned at the Durant Home for Assisted Living, Sheriff Longmire is drawn into an investigation that reaches fifty years into the mysterious woman's dramatic Basque past. Aided by his friend Henry Standing Bear, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and newcomer Santiago Saizarbitoria, Sheriff Longmire must connect the specter of the past to the present to find the killer among them.

Hide/show more

Additional Information

Genre: Crime & mystery

Collection: Penguin Books

Type: EPub

Pages: 320

ISBN: 9781440621970

Additional Information

Genre: Crime & mystery

Collection: Penguin Books

Type: EPub

Pages: 320

ISBN: 9781440621970

Other eBooks releases by Craig Johnson
Loading... Please wait