Girls in the Garden

Editorial: Atria Books Fecha de lanzamiento: 2016-06-07

Descripción

One of People's, Glamour's, and Buzzfeed's Best Reads of Summer, from the New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone ';Jewell expertly builds suspense by piling up domestic misunderstandings and more plot twists than an SVU episode. It's a page-turner for readers who like beach reads on the dark side.' People ';Faithful to the thriller genre, Jewell makes liberal use of red herrings and plot twists The answer to the whodunit is a slyand satisfyingsurprise.' The New York Times ';Full of suspense yet emotionally groundedFans of Liane Moriarty, Paula Hawkins, and Carla Buckley will adore this peek inside a gated community that truly takes care of its own, no matter the consequences."e; Booklist (starred review)Imagine that you live on a picturesque communal garden square, an oasis in urban London where your children run free, in and out of other people's houses. You've known your neighbors for years and you trust them. Implicitly. You think your children are safe. But are they really? On a midsummer night, as a festive neighborhood party is taking place, preteen Pip discovers her thirteen-year-old sister Grace lying unconscious and bloody in a hidden corner of a lush rose garden. What really happened to her? And who is responsible?

Hide/show more

Información adicional

Tipo: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Colección: Atria Books

Tipo: EPub

Páginas 320

ISBN: 9781476792231

Información adicional

Tipo: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Colección: Atria Books

Tipo: EPub

Páginas 320

ISBN: 9781476792231

Otros eBooks de Lisa Jewell
Cargando... Un momento