Court of Shadows

Editorial: HarperCollins Fecha de lanzamiento: 2018-06-26

Descripción

From theNew York Timesbestselling author ofAsylumcomes the second book in a creepy fantasy series that Publishers Weekly praised as darkly delightful.Perfect for fans of Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children.After the frightful events of last autumn, seventeen-year-old Louisa Ditton has settled into her role as a maid at Coldthistle House, a place of distortions and lies, but she has not settled into what that means for her humanity.As Louisa struggles to figure out whether she is worthy of redemption, the devilish Mr. Morningside plans a feteone that will bring new guests to Coldthistle House. From wicked humans to Upworlders, angelic beings who look down on Mr. Morningsides monstrous staff, all are armed with their own brand of self-righteous justice.Even a man claiming to be Louisas father has a role to play, though what his true motive is, Louisa cannot tell. The conflicts will eventually come to a head on the grounds of Coldthistle Houseand the stakes include Louisas very soul.In this second book of Madeleine Rouxs suspenseful House of Furies series, illustrations from artist Iris Compiet and chilling photographs help bring to life a twisted world where the line between monsters and men is ghostly thin. Takes the reader on a twisting path down a dark hall were compelled to travel, no matter what is behind the door at the end. Darkly captivating. Mindy McGinnis, Edgar Award-winning author of A Madness So Discreet, on House of Furies

Hide/show more

Información adicional

Tipo: Horror & ghost stories, chillers (Children's / Teenage)

Colección: HarperTeen

Tipo: EPub

Páginas 448

ISBN: 9780062498724

Información adicional

Tipo: Horror & ghost stories, chillers (Children's / Teenage)

Colección: HarperTeen

Tipo: EPub

Páginas 448

ISBN: 9780062498724

Otros eBooks de Madeleine Roux
Cargando... Un momento