Daughter

Editeur : HarperCollins Date de sortie: 2015-03-03

Description

In the tradition of Gillian Flynn, Tana French, and Ruth Rendell, this compelling and clever psychological thriller spins the harrowing tale of a mothers obsessive search for her missing daughter.Jenny is a successful family doctor, the mother of three great teenagers, married to a celebrated neurosurgeon.But when her youngest child, fifteen-year-old Naomi, doesnt come home after her school play, Jennys seemingly ideal life begins to crumble. The authorities launch a nationwide search with no success. Naomi has vanished, and her family is broken.As the months pass, the worst-case scenarioskidnapping, murderseem less plausible. The trail has gone cold. Yet for a desperate Jenny, the search has barely begun. More than a year after her daughters disappearance, shes still digging for answersand what she finds disturbs her. Everyone shes trusted, everyone she thought she knew, has been keeping secrets, especially Naomi. Piecing together the traces her daughter left behind, Jenny discovers a very different Naomi from the girl she thought shed raised.

Hide/show more

Information complémentaires

Genre: Thriller / suspense

Collection: William Morrow Paperbacks

Format: EPub

Pages: 352

ISBN: 9780062320483

Information complémentaires

Genre: Thriller / suspense

Collection: William Morrow Paperbacks

Format: EPub

Pages: 352

ISBN: 9780062320483

Autres eBook de Jane Shemilt
Chargement... Veuillez patienter