L.A. Rotten

Editeur : Random House Publishing Group Date de sortie: 2015-05-12

Description

For fans of Dexter, Jeff Klima's debut thriller is a chillingly suspenseful novel set in a world of violence and chaoswhere one man finds himself right at home. As an expert crime-scene cleaner, Tom Tanner charges big money to carve out bullets, mop up fluids, disinfect walls, and dispose of whatever's left of whomever was unlucky enough to require his services. For a handsome young ex-con determined to stay out of trouble, it's practically a dream jobuntil he discovers a grisly pattern to his work: a string of gruesome murders at a cheap motel chain, always in Room 236. While prying into a serial killer's nasty scheme, Tom finds himself with a sharp-witted strip-bar waitress plastered to his sideand his conscience. Even more surprising, the killer starts prying into his life, luring Tom into a twisted friendship. As Tom struggles against his adversary's wicked whims, risking the lives of the few people he holds dear, bodies pile up everywhere he turns. With a psychopath calling the shots, Tom has little choice but to clean house once and for all.Praise for L.A. Rotten ';A really impressive debut . . . The book's black humor reminded me a little of Donald E. Westlake, while the setting and dialogue could have come from Elmore Leonard. Those are two crime-writing legends whose names I don't evoke lightly. Hopefully, L.A. Rotten is just the start for Jeff Klima.'Crime Fiction Lover';Eloquent, profound, hilarious, and redemptive, L.A. Rotten has a heart of gold.'Dianne Emley, bestselling author of the Nan Vining mysteries';A must-read novel for those who enjoy raw, ';pulpy' mysteries . . . Engrossing and satisfying, L.A. Rotten is a hard-boiled thriller that readers will be unable to put down.'Gina Fava, author of The Sculptor ';A thrilling ride!'Bell, Book & Candle ';Fast-paced and compelling . . . This book is recommended for mystery readers.'Booksie's Blog ';Pick it up!'Drey's Library ';A great book . . . It kept me on the edge of my seat throughout the book. If you love mystery books then I know you will love this story.'The World As I See It ';It's gory, foul, and not for the faint-hearted. Although, interestingly enough, there are a couple of funny bits in L.A. Rotten. Leave it to the author to create a story that's violent and comical.'Priscilla and Her Books

Hide/show more

Information complémentaires

Genre: Crime & mystery

Collection: Alibi

Format: EPub

Pages: 268

ISBN: 9781101882733

Information complémentaires

Genre: Crime & mystery

Collection: Alibi

Format: EPub

Pages: 268

ISBN: 9781101882733

Autres eBook de Jeff Klima
Chargement... Veuillez patienter