Runaway Wife

Editore: Head of Zeus Data di rilascio: 2018-02-01
Punti Necessari: 850


Descrizione

Love, marriage, obsession, betrayal and treachery in 1920's London - a powerful and gritty saga perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Josephine Cox and Rosie Goodwin. The hedonism of London in the roaring '20's is a world away from Annabel Tarleton's ordinary country existence. Until a chance meeting with the charming Richard Hansen at a society ball changes her life for ever. Swept off her feet by the dashing Richard, and his renowned fortune, Annabel soon realises all that all that glitters isn't gold. Her bid for freedom has come at a terrible price and she finds herself trapped inside a marriage that behind closed doors is cruel and brutal. Annabel has no choice but to flee, and will do everything to save herself, and her unborn baby, from destitution. But the very rich and very powerful expect to get what they want - and Richard wants only one thing - Annabel... What readers are saying: 'A historical story of love, marriage and obsession, based in a time which I knew little of. Would definitely recommend!' Stardust Book Reviews. 'A lovely historical saga set in the 1920s' Chells and Books. 'An exceptionally well-written novel, true to the period with a wide variety of characters from all walks of life and encompassing all the ups and downs of daily life as well as looking at the wider picture' Good 'N' Ready.

Hide/show more

Informazioni Aggiuntive

Genere: Sagas

Raccolta: Aria

Genere: EPub

Pagine 295

ISBN: 9781786692986

Informazioni Aggiuntive

Genere: Sagas

Raccolta: Aria

Genere: EPub

Pagine 295

ISBN: 9781786692986

Other ebooks releases by Clarke Rosie Clarke
Loading... Please wait