Woman in the Window

Publisher: HarperCollins Release date: 2018-01-02

Description

#1New York TimesBestseller Soon to be a Major Motion Picture starring Amy Adams, Julianne Moore, and Gary OldmanAstounding. Thrilling. Amazing. Gillian FlynnUnputdownable. Stephen KingA dark, twisty confection. Ruth WareAbsolutely gripping. Louise PennyFor readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decades most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.It isnt paranoia if its really happening . . . Anna Fox lives alonea recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldnt, her world begins to crumbleand its shocking secrets are laid bare.What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no oneand nothingis what it seems.Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

Hide/show more

Additional Information

Collection: William Morrow

Type: EPub

Pages: 464

ISBN: 9780062678447

Additional Information

Collection: William Morrow

Type: EPub

Pages: 464

ISBN: 9780062678447

Other ebooks releases by A. J. Finn
Loading... Please wait