Fade Away

Publisher: Random House Publishing Group Release date: 2008-09-16
Points Needed: 2850


Description

WINNER OF THE EDGAR AWARD *; ';What sets Harlan Coben above the crowd are wit and . . .an entertaining plot.'Los Angeles Times Book Review In novels that crackle with wit and suspense, Harlan Coben has created one of the most fascinating heroes in suspense fiction: the wisecracking, tenderhearted sports agent Myron Bolitar. In this gripping third novel in the acclaimed series, Myron must confront a past that is dead and buriedand more dangerous than ever before. The home is top-notch New Jersey suburban. The living room is Martha Stewart. The basement is Legosand blood. The signs of a violent struggle. For Myron Bolitar, the disappearance of a man he once competed against is bringing back memoriesof the sport he and Greg Downing had both played and the woman they both loved. Now, among the stars, the wannabes, the gamblers, and the groupies, Myron is embarking upon the strange ride of a sports hero gone wrong that just may lead to certain death. Namely, his own.Praise for Fade Away ';Brilliant . . . perfect for fans of Sue Grafton,Robert B. Parker, and everyone else.'Nancy Pickard, author of The Scent of Rain and Lightning ';Fast action, snappy dialogue . . . [an] enjoyable read.'The Toronto Star ';Great fun.'Houston Chronicle

Hide/show more

Additional Information

Genre: Thriller / suspense

Collection: Delacorte Press

Type: EPub

Pages: 336

ISBN: 9780440338437

Additional Information

Genre: Thriller / suspense

Collection: Delacorte Press

Type: EPub

Pages: 336

ISBN: 9780440338437

Other ebooks releases by Harlan Coben
Loading... Please wait